Elbow Up
Elbow Up Youth Baseball
Dealing with Umpires in Youth Baseball
3
--:--
--:--

Dealing with Umpires in Youth Baseball

Umpires are an important part of the game - here's how to deal with them.
3

Parents and Coaches,

This week I’m talking about umpires.

Before I jump into it, if you haven’t already subscribed, do so now so you don’t miss any future episodes. It’s free, and I’ll send you an email when I post an article or new episode!

Umpires are just as much a part of baseball as are hitters and pitchers, but in almost every game I coach I see other parents and coaches interacting with umpires in ways that not only won’t help them get any future calls but also sets a bad example for their kids and players.

In this week’s episode, I talk about what makes a good umpire, my own experience with umpires (I’ve shown myself a time or two), how to interact with umpires, and how to talk to your kids and players about how to handle bad (or questionable) calls.

Enjoy the episode, and leave a comment with your feedback, questions, or your own experiences.

Thanks for listening - see you next time!

Kevin

P.S. Would you take a few seconds and share this with a friend? Use the button below or just forward the email!

Share

3 Comments
Elbow Up
Elbow Up Youth Baseball
Tips, advice, experience, and observations, for parents and coaches, to help get the most out of the youth baseball experience!